WHO WE ARE

The ASEE Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee is comprised of Members appointed from several diversity serving divisions of ASEE and other organizational councils. All ASEE Divisions may nominate a Delegate to serve on the Committee. Other ASEE members stay connected and serve as Friends. Please see the Join page, if you would like to serve.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee ( 2018 - 2019 )

Rebecca A. Bates

Professor & Chair
Minnesota State University, Mankato
rebecca.bates@mnsu.edu

Chair

Eric Specking

Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
University of Arkansas
especki@uark.edu

Past Chair

Susan E. Walden

Director, RISE
University of Oklahoma
susan.walden@ou.edu

Incoming Chair

Alice F. Squires

WSU Associate Professor
International Council on Systems Engineering
alice.squires@wsu.edu

Corporate Member Council Representative

Emily Allen

Dean
California State University, Los Angeles
eallen3@calstatela.edu

Engineering Deans Council Representative

Carol M. Lamb

Director, School of Technology
Youngstown State University
cmlamb@ysu.edu

Engineering Technology Council Representative

Meagan C. Pollock

Director of Professional Development
National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity
mail@meaganpollock.com

Pre-College Engineering Education Division Representative

Darryl N. Williams

Senior Vice President
The Franklin Institute
dwilliams@fi.edu

Minorities in Engineering Division Representative

Rachelle Reisberg

Assistant Dean, Engineering Enrollment and Retention
Northeastern University
r.reisberg@northeastern.edu

Women in Engineering Division Representative

Christopher A. Carr

Director, Collegiate & Professional Programs
National Society of Black Engineers
ccarr@nsbe.org

Engineering Diversity Organization Representative

Olga Pierrakos

Founding Chair, Professor
Wake Forest University
pierrao@wfu.edu

Member-At-Large

Kristen P. Constant

Interim V.P. and CIO
Iowa State University
constant@iastate.edu

Member-At-Large

Daryl E. Chubin

Co-chair
Understanding Interventions
daryl.chubin@comcast.net

Member-At-Large

Rocio C. Chavela Guerra

Senior Program Manager
American Society for Engineering Education
r.chavela@asee.org

ASEE Headquarters Representative

Gary D. Steffen

Chair
Indiana University Purdue University, Fort Wayne
steffen@pfw.edu

ASEE VP Member Affairs
Committee Delegates ( 2018 - 2019 )
Representing First Name Last Name
P-12 Committee Malinda Zarske
Aerospace Division Sharanabasaweshwara Asundi
Architectural Engineering Division Saeed Rokooei
Biological & Agricultural Engineering Division Youngmi Kim
Biomedical Engineering Division Tanya Nocera
Chemical Engineering Division Shannon Ciston
Civil Engineering Division Frank Falcone
Computers in Education Division Afrin Naz
Continuing Professional Development Division Mitchell Springer
Cooperative & Experiential Education Division Sandra English
Design in Engineering Education Division Sindia Rivera-Jimenez
Educational Research & Methods Division Beth Cady
Engineering Economy Division Erick Jones
Engineering Management Division Ona Egbue
Engineering Physics & Physics Division Teresa Larkin
Experimentation & Lab-Oriented Studies Division Karin Jensen
Faculty Development Division Tershia Pinder-Grover
First-Year Programs Division John Estell
Industrial Engineering Division Karen Bursic
LGBTQ Inclusion Brian Kirkmeyer
Liberal Education/Engineering & Society Division Donna Riley
Mathematics Division Janet Callahan
Mechanical Engineering Division Sriram Sundararajan
Multidisciplinary Engineering Educator Division Jean Bossart
Pre-College Engineering Education Division Morgan Hynes
STEM Equity Elizabeth Litzler
Student Division (co-delegate) Mehda Dalal
Student Division (co-delegate) Soundoussa Sassi
Systems Engineering Division Federica Robinson-Bryant
Women in Engineering Division Debra Friedrichsen
Energy Conversion & Conservation Division Hossein Mousavinezhad
Engineering Leadership Development Division Jena Asgarpoor