The ASEE Commission on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion is comprised of Standing Members, Division Delegates, and Friends. Standing Members are appointed from several diversity serving divisions of ASEE and other organizational councils (see current list below). All ASEE Divisions may nominate a Delegate to serve on the Commission. Other ASEE members stay connected and serve as Friends. Please see the Get Involved page, if you would like to participate.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Commission ( 2020 - 2021 )

Susan Walden

Research Associate Professor
University of Oklahoma

Past Chair

Liz Litzler

Director, Center for Evaluation & Research for STEM Equity
University of Washington


Jeremi London

Assistant Professor
Virginia Tech

Incoming Chair

Alice F. Squires

WSU Associate Professor
International Council on Systems Engineering

Corporate Member Council Representative

Emily Allen

California State University, Los Angeles

Engineering Deans Council Representative

Gary D. Steffen

Indiana University Purdue University, Fort Wayne

Engineering Technology Council Representative

Meagan Pollock

Chief Inclusion Engineer

Pre-College Engineering Education Division Representative

Rochelle Williams

Senior Director of Programs
National Society of Black Engineers

Minorities in Engineering Division Representative

Rachelle Reisberg

Assistant Dean, Engineering Enrollment and Retention
Northeastern University

Women in Engineering Division Representative

Raquel Tamez

Chief Executive Officer
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

Kimberly Douglas

SHPE Liaison to CDEI
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

Engineering Diversity Organization Representative

Trina Fletcher

Assistant Professor
Florida International University


Tasha Zephirin

PhD Candidate / Executive Assistant
Purdue University/NAMEPA


Karin Jensen

Teaching Assistant Professsor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Rocio C. Chavela Guerra

Senior Program Manager
American Society for Engineering Education

ASEE Headquarters Representative

Brian Self

Professor, Mechanical Enginering
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

ASEE VP Member Affairs
Commission Delegates ( 2020 - 2021 )
Representing First Name Last Name
P-12 Committee Malinda Zarske
Aerospace Division Nadir Yilmaz
Architectural Engineering Division Saeed Rokooei
Biological & Agricultural Engineering Division Cherish Vance
Biomedical Engineering Division Rachel Childers
Chemical Engineering Division Jennifer Pascal
Civil Engineering Division Becki Atadero
College-Industry Partnerships Division Mahesh Aggarwal
Community Engagement Division Felicia Jefferson
Computers in Education Division Krista Hill
Continuing Professional Development Division Mitchell Springer
Cooperative & Experiential Education Division Sandra English
Design in Engineering Education Division Sindia Rivera-Jimenez
Educational Research & Methods Division Walter Lee
Electrical & Computer Engineering Division Leonard Bohmann
Energy Conversion & Conservation Division Madhumi Mitra
Engineering Design Graphics Division Lulu Sun
Engineering Economy Division Erick Jones
Engineering Ethics Division Jennifer Turns
Engineering Leadership Development Division Jena Asgarpoor
Engineering Libraries Division Bruce Neville
Engineering Management Division Ona Egbue
Engineering Physics & Physics Division Teresa Larkin
Engineering Technology Division Vukica Jovanovic
Entrepreneurship and Engineering Innovation Division Sandra Clavijo
Environmental Engineering Division Alexa Rihana-Abdallah
Faculty Development Division Tershia Pinder-Grover
First-Year Programs Division Ashish Borgaonkar
Graduate Studies Division Jeffrey Fergus
Industrial Engineering Division Karen Bursic
International Division Homero Murzi
LGBTQ Inclusion Brian Kirkmeyer
Liberal Education/Engineering & Society Division Madeleine Jennings
Materials Division Emilie Siverling
Mathematics Division Eliza Gallagher
Mechanics Division Jen Kadlowec
Minorities in Engineering Division Darryl Williams
Multidisciplinary Engineering Educator Division Victoria Bill
Ocean and Marine Engineering Division Carol Considine
Pre-College Engineering Education Division Christina Crawford
Student Division Mi Thant Mon Soe
Systems Engineering Division Rafic Bachnak
Technological and Engineering Literacy-Philosophy of Engineering Division Suzanne Keilson
Two-Year College Division Jared Cammon
Women in Engineering Division Claire McCullough